Thrull Retainer Fallen Empires Tourach's Chant

Thrull Wizard Thrull Wizard English

Creature — Thrull Wizard 1/1, 2B (3)

{1}{B}: Counter target black spell unless that spell's controller pays {B} or {3}.

"In crafting intelligent Thrulls to assist in sacrifices, Sahr inadvertantly set the stage for the Thrull Rebellion."
—Sarpadian Empires, vol. II

Illus. Anson Maddocks

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You can use this ability multiple times on one spell to force your opponent to use more than one mana to prevent the spell from being countered. You can even use this ability, let them pay, then use this ability repeatedly.
Printings:
#31 (Anson Maddocks)

Editions:
English Fallen Empires (Uncommon (U3))

Languages:
(None)

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thrull Wizard
View Decks with Thrull Wizard
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.