Abzan Beastmaster Friday Night Magic Path to Exile

Frost Walker Frost Walker English

Creature — Elemental 4/1, 1U (2)

When Frost Walker becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

"As the clans carved out their territories, we saw allies where the Mardu saw only obstacles."
—Yasova Dragonclaw

Illus. Peter Mohrbacher

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/24/2014: If Frost Walker becomes the target of a spell or ability, its ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell or ability. Frost Walker’s ability will resolve (causing it to be sacrificed) first. Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will be countered as it tries to resolve for having no legal targets.
Comment:

6/12 FNM 2015

Printings:
#181 (Peter Mohrbacher)

Editions:
English Fate Reforged (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Frostschreiter
French Marcheur du gel
Italian Errante del Gelo
Spanish Caminante de escarcha
Portuguese Caminhante do Gelo
Japanese 霜歩き
Simplified Chinese 渡霜怪
Russian Воплощение Мороза
Traditional Chinese 渡霜怪
Korean 서리괴물


all prints in all languages


Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Frost Walker
View Decks with Frost Walker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.