Pact of the Titan Future Sight Riddle of Lightning

Pyromancer's Swath Pyromancer's Swath English

Enchantment, 2R (3)

If an instant or sorcery source you control would deal damage to a creature or player, it deals that much damage plus 2 to that creature or player instead.

At the beginning of each end step, discard your hand.

Illus. Hideaki Takamura

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: Pyromancer’s Swath doesn’t change the source or recipient of the damage.
  • 5/1/2007: If all damage from a source is prevented (because of Pay No Heed, for example) or if a source would deal 0 damage, the effect of Pyromancer’s Swath will not apply as that source is no longer dealing damage.
  • 5/1/2007: If damage is being dealt to multiple creatures and/or players at the same time, the damage being dealt to each one is increased by 2.
Printings:
#104 (Hideaki Takamura)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Rare)
English Future Sight (Rare)

Languages:
German Schneise des Feuerkundlers
French Percée du pyromancien
Italian Falciata del Piromante
Spanish Pasar del piromante
Portuguese Zona de Piromântico
Japanese 紅蓮術士の刈り痕
Simplified Chinese 烈焰术士炎迹
Russian Покос Пироманта


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pyromancer's Swath
View Decks with Pyromancer's Swath
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.