Imperiosaur Future Sight Nacatl War-Pride

Muraganda Petroglyphs Muraganda Petroglyphs English

Enchantment, 3G (4)

Creatures with no abilities get +2/+2.

Some mages forsake their scrolls and libraries to learn at the feet of ancient trees and sacred stones.

Illus. Scott Altmann

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: Muraganda Petroglyphs gives a bonus only to creatures that have no rules text at all. This includes true vanilla creatures (such as Grizzly Bears), face-down creatures, many tokens, and creatures that have lost their abilities (due to Ovinize, for example). Any ability of any kind, whether or not the ability functions in the on the battlefield zone, including things like "Cycling {2}" means the creature doesn't get the bonus.
  • 5/1/2007: Animated basic lands have mana abilities, so they won't get the bonus.
  • 5/1/2007: Some Auras and Equipment grant abilities to creatures, meaning the affected creature would no longer get the +2/+2 bonus. For example, Flight grants flying to the enchanted creature. Other Auras and Equipment do not, meaning the affected creature would continue to get the +2/+2 bonus. For example, Dehydration states something now true about the enchanted creature, but doesn't give it any abilities. Auras and Equipment that grant abilities will use the words "gains" or "has," and they'll list a keyword ability or an ability in quotation marks.
  • 7/1/2013: Cipher grants an ability to creatures, meaning the affected creatures would no longer get the +2/+2 bonus.
Printings:
#146 (Scott Altmann)

Editions:
English Future Sight (Rare)

Languages:
German Muraganda-Petroglyphen
French Pétroglyphes de Muraganda
Italian Petroglifi di Muraganda
Spanish Petroglifos muraganda
Portuguese Petróglifos de Muraganda
Japanese ムラガンダの印刻
Simplified Chinese 莫甘达石雕
Russian Мурагандские Петроглифы


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Muraganda Petroglyphs
View Decks with Muraganda Petroglyphs
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.