Samite Censer-Bearer Future Sight Spirit en-Dal

Scout's Warning Scout's Warning English

Instant, W (1)

The next creature card you play this turn can be played as though it had flash.

Draw a card.

"There is no tactic I enjoy more than ambushing the ambushers."

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: Scout’s Warning works just like Quicken, except for creatures instead of sorceries.
  • 5/1/2007: Scout’s Warning affects only the next creature card cast that turn, even if that creature already had flash.
  • 5/1/2007: Scout’s Warning allows you to cast a noncreature card with morph (such as Lumithread Field) face down as though it had flash. It won’t affect that card if you cast it face up.
  • 4/15/2013: You don’t choose a creature card when Scout’s Warning resolves. Rather, this sets up a rule that is true for you until the turn ends or until you cast a creature card, even if you cast that creature at a time you normally could.
  • 4/15/2013: If you cast multiple Scout’s Warnings on the same turn, they’ll all apply to the very next creature spell you cast.
  • 4/15/2013: After Scout’s Warning resolves, you can suspend a creature card in your hand any time you can cast an instant. As soon as you actually cast a creature card, you lose this capability.
  • 4/15/2013: You cannot use this effect to play Dryad Arbor during an opponent’s turn.
Printings:
#16 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Future Sight (Rare)

Languages:
German Warnung des Spähers
French Avertissement de l'éclaireur
Italian Avvertimento dell'Esploratore
Spanish Alerta del explorador
Portuguese Aviso de Batedor
Japanese 斥候の警告
Simplified Chinese 斥候示警
Russian Сигнал Разведчика


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Scout's Warning
View Decks with Scout's Warning
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.