Tolaria West Future Sight Graven Cairns

Dryad Arbor Dryad Arbor English

Land Creature — Forest Dryad 1/1
(Color Indicator: Green)

(Dryad Arbor isn't a spell, it's affected by summoning sickness, and it has "{T}: Add {G} to your mana pool.")

"Touch no tree, break no branch, and speak only the question you wish answered."
—Von Yomm, elder druid, to her initiates

Illus. Eric Fortune

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: Forest is a land type. Dryad is a creature type.
  • 5/1/2007: Dryad Arbor is played as a land. It doesn't use the stack, it's not a spell, it can't be responded to, it has no mana cost, and it counts as your land play for the turn.
  • 5/1/2007: If a Dryad Arbor gains flash, or you have the ability to play Dryad Arbor as though it had flash (due to Teferi, Mage of Zhalfir or Scout's Warning, for example), you can ignore the normal timing rules for playing a land, but not any other restrictions. You can't play Dryad Arbor during another player's turn, and you can't play Dryad Arbor if it's your turn and you've already played a land.
  • 9/22/2011: If Dryad Arbor is changed into another basic land type (such as by Sea's Claim), it continues to be a creature and a Dryad.
  • 6/7/2013: Although originally printed with a characteristic-defining ability that defined its color, this card now has a color indicator. This color indicator can't be affected by text-changing effects (such as the one created by Crystal Spray), although color-changing effects can still overwrite it.
Printings:
#174 (Eric Fortune)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Realms (Mythic Rare)
English Future Sight (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Laube der Dryaden
French Charmille dryade
Italian Bosco Driade
Spanish Dríada enramada
Portuguese Arvoredo Dríade
Japanese ドライアドの東屋
Simplified Chinese 树灵乔木
Russian Жилище Дриад


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dryad Arbor
View Decks with Dryad Arbor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.