Goldmeadow Lookout Future Sight Lucent Liminid

Imperial Mask Imperial Mask English

Enchantment, 4W (5)

When Imperial Mask enters the battlefield, if it's not a token, each of your teammates puts a token that's a copy of Imperial Mask onto the battlefield.

You have hexproof. (You can't be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.)

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: This card creates tokens that enter the battlefield as enchantments, not creatures.
  • 5/1/2007: Only teammates within the range of influence of Imperial Mask's controller will get a token. Imperial Mask's controller doesn't get a token; that player just gets the Imperial Mask.
  • 5/1/2007: Each Imperial Mask permanent is independent and affects only its controller and the opponents of its controller.
  • 5/1/2007: If Imperial Mask has left the battlefield by the time the triggered ability resolves, the tokens will still enter the battlefield as copies of Imperial Mask.
  • 5/1/2007: If Imperial Mask becomes a copy of something else after the ability triggers but before it resolves, the tokens will enter the battlefield as copies of whatever the ex-Imperial Mask is now. If Imperial Mask became a copy of something else and then left the battlefield, the tokens will enter the battlefield as copies of whatever it was copying when it last existed on the battlefield.
Printings:
#23 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Future Sight (Rare)

Languages:
German Kaiserliche Maske
French Masque impérial
Italian Maschera Imperiale
Spanish Máscara imperial
Portuguese Máscara Imperial
Japanese 皇帝の仮面
Simplified Chinese 皇家面具
Russian Имперская Маска


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Imperial Mask
View Decks with Imperial Mask
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.