Augur il-Vec Future Sight Chronomantic Escape

Barren Glory Barren Glory English

Enchantment, 4WW (6)

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you control no permanents other than Barren Glory and have no cards in hand, you win the game.

"The only perfect world is an empty world, with no one to sin or wage war."
—Tarran, magus of the disk

Illus. Dave Kendall

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: Both conditions need to be true for Barren Glory's ability to trigger, and they both need to be true when the ability resolves or it will do nothing. In between, you can control permanents and/or have cards in hand.
Printings:
#3 (Dave Kendall)

Editions:
English Future Sight (Rare)

Languages:
German Öder Ruhm
French Gloire stérile
Italian Gloria Sterile
Spanish Gloria estéril
Portuguese Glória Estéril
Japanese 不毛の栄光
Simplified Chinese 荒芜之耀
Russian Пустынное Великолепие


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Barren Glory
View Decks with Barren Glory
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.