魔女の霧 未来予知 弧状の刃

イクスリッドの看守 イクスリッドの看守 Japanese いくすりっどのかんしゅ

クリーチャー ― ゾンビ・ウィザード 2/1, 1B (2)

墓地にあるカードはすべての能力を失う。

Creature — Zombie Wizard 2/1

Cards in graveyards lose all abilities.

私には、ここに縛られた魂を知り、そのあらゆる面を見るための永遠の時がある。 しかし、今からしばしは、彼らには覆面と猿轡がなされ、他の誰に知られることもなくなるだろう。

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: This removes all abilities on all cards in all graveyards -- both the ones that matter in a graveyard (dredge, Chronosavant's ability, etc.) and those that don't.
  • 5/1/2007: If an ability triggers when the object that has it is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, that ability triggers from the battlefield (such as Deadwood Treefolk or Epochrasite, for example), they won't be affected by Yixlid Jailer.
  • 5/1/2007: If an ability triggers when the object that has it is put into a graveyard from anywhere other than the battlefield, that ability triggers from the graveyard, (such as Krosan Tusker, Narcomoeba, or Quagnoth, for example). Yixlid Jailer will prevent those abilities from triggering at all.
  • 5/1/2007: If an ability triggers when the object that has it is put into a hidden zone from a graveyard, that ability triggers from the graveyard, (such as Golgari Brownscale), Yixlid Jailer will prevent that ability from triggering.
  • 5/1/2007: Some replacement effects cause a card to be put somewhere else instead of being put into a graveyard (such as Legacy Weapon). These effects mean the card is never actually put into the graveyard, so Yixlid Jailer can't affect it.
  • 5/1/2007: Some cards have abilities that modify how they're put onto the battlefield. For example, Scarwood Treefolk says "Scarwood Treefolk is put onto the battlefield tapped" and Triskelion says "Triskelion enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it." Although these cards won't have these abilities in the graveyard, they will be applied if the cards are put onto the battlefield from the graveyard (due to Zombify, perhaps). What matters is that these cards will have these abilities on the battlefield.
  • 5/1/2007: If Mistform Ultimus is in the graveyard, the Ultimus will lose its ability that says "Mistform Ultimus is every creature type," but it will still *be* all creature types. The way continuous effects work, Mistform Ultimus's type-changing ability is applied before Yixlid Jailer's ability removes it.
Printings:
#93 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
Japanese 未来予知 (Uncommon)
Japanese WPN/Gateway (Special)

Languages:
English Yixlid Jailer
German Yixlid-Kerkermeister
French Gardien de prison yixlide
Italian Carceriere Yixlid
Spanish Carcelero yixlid
Portuguese Carcereiro Yixlid
Simplified Chinese 异西里狱卒
Russian Икслидский Тюремщик


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for イクスリッドの看守
View Decks with イクスリッドの看守
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.