Kokusho, the Evening Star From the Vault: Dragons Niv-Mizzet, the Firemind

Nicol Bolas Nicol Bolas English

Legendary Creature — Elder Dragon 7/7, 2UUBBRR (8)

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Nicol Bolas unless you pay {U}{B}{R}.

Whenever Nicol Bolas deals damage to an opponent, that player discards his or her hand.

Dominaria's most ancient evil.

Illus. D. Alexander Gregory

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Nicol Bolas's third ability triggers whenever it deals damage to an opponent for any reason. It's not limited to combat damage.
Printings:
#10 (D. Alexander Gregory)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Dragons (Rare)
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Chronicles (Rare (U1))
English Legends (Rare (R1))
English MTGO Masters Edition III (Rare)

Languages:
German Nicol Bolas
French Nicol Bolas
Italian Nicol Bolas
Spanish Nicol Bolas
Portuguese Nicol Bolas
Japanese ニコル・ボーラス
Simplified Chinese 尼可波拉斯
Russian Никол Болас


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nicol Bolas
View Decks with Nicol Bolas
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.