Progenitus From the Vault: Legends Sharuum the Hegemon

Rafiq of the Many Rafiq of the Many English

Legendary Creature — Human Knight 3/3, 1WUG (4)

Exalted (Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, that creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)

Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, it gains double strike until end of turn.

Many sigils, one purpose.

Illus. Wayne Reynolds

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: If you declare exactly one creature as an attacker, each exalted ability on each permanent you control (including, perhaps, the attacking creature itself) will trigger. The bonuses are given to the attacking creature, not to the permanent with exalted. Ultimately, the attacking creature will wind up with +1/+1 for each of your exalted abilities.
  • 10/1/2008: If you attack with multiple creatures, but then all but one are removed from combat, your exalted abilities won't trigger.
  • 10/1/2008: Some effects put creatures onto the battlefield attacking. Since those creatures were never declared as attackers, they're ignored by exalted abilities. They won't cause exalted abilities to trigger. If any exalted abilities have already triggered (because exactly one creature was declared as an attacker), those abilities will resolve as normal even though there may now be multiple attackers.
  • 10/1/2008: Exalted abilities will resolve before blockers are declared.
  • 10/1/2008: Exalted bonuses last until end of turn. If an effect creates an additional combat phase during your turn, a creature that attacked alone during the first combat phase will still have its exalted bonuses in that new phase. If a creature attacks alone during the second combat phase, all your exalted abilities will trigger again.
  • 10/1/2008: In a Two-Headed Giant game, a creature "attacks alone" if it's the only creature declared as an attacker by your entire team. If you control that attacking creature, your exalted abilities will trigger but your teammate's exalted abilities won't.
Printings:
#10 (Wayne Reynolds)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Legends (Mythic Rare)
English Shards of Alara (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Rafiq von den Vielen
French Rafiq aux Innombrables
Italian Rafiq dei Molti
Spanish Rafiq de los Mil Sellos
Portuguese Rafiq dos Muitos
Japanese 数多のラフィーク
Simplified Chinese 千印莱菲
Russian Рафик Многомедальный


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rafiq of the Many
View Decks with Rafiq of the Many
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.