Skarrgan Skybreaker Guildpact Stitch in Time

Souls of the Faultless Souls of the Faultless English

Creature — Spirit 0/4, WBB (3)

Defender (This creature can't attack.)

Whenever Souls of the Faultless is dealt combat damage, you gain that much life and attacking player loses that much life.

"More horrible than their empty forms are their noble eyes. I dare not strike."
—Klattic, Boros legionnaire

Illus. Pat Lee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: If Souls of the Faultless somehow attacks and is dealt combat damage, you will both gain and lose life when its ability resolves.
  • 2/1/2006: If Souls of the Faultless is dealt combat damage in a Two-Headed Giant game, you may choose either member of the attacking team as the player who will lose life. The player you choose doesn't have to be the controller of a creature that dealt damage to Souls of the Faultless.
Printings:
#131 (Pat Lee)

Editions:
English Guildpact (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Seelen der Untadeligen
French Âmes des vertueux
Italian Anime dei Senzacolpa
Spanish Almas de los inocentes
Portuguese Almas dos Inocentes
Japanese 完全無欠の魂
Simplified Chinese 无瑕灵魂
Russian Души безвинных


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Souls of the Faultless
View Decks with Souls of the Faultless
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.