Syphon Mind WPN/Gateway Curse of Wizardry

Pathrazer of Ulamog Pathrazer of Ulamog English

Creature — Eldrazi 9/9, 11 (11)

Annihilator 3 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices three permanents.)

Pathrazer of Ulamog can't be blocked except by three or more creatures.

No thought but hunger. No strategy but destruction.

Illus. Goran Josic

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won’t be able to block.
  • 6/15/2010: If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn’t blocked, it simply won’t deal combat damage to anything.
  • 6/15/2010: In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it’s too late for anyone to respond.
Printings:
#46 (Goran Josic)

Editions:
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Uncommon)
English WPN/Gateway (Special)

Languages:
German Ulamogs Wegbereiter
French Terrasseur d'Ulamog
Italian Spianasentieri di Ulamog
Spanish Arrasacaminos de Ulamog
Portuguese Raspa-Trilha de Ulamog
Japanese ウラモグの道滅ぼし
Simplified Chinese 钨拉莫夷径者
Russian Прокладыватель Пути Уламога


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pathrazer of Ulamog
View Decks with Pathrazer of Ulamog
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.