Elusive Krasis Gatecrash Fathom Mage

Executioner's Swing Executioner's Swing English

Instant, WB (2)

Target creature that dealt damage this turn gets -5/-5 until end of turn.

"The contract specified an appendage for a missed payment. Read the fine print: the head is an appendage."

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: You can't choose a creature that hasn't yet dealt damage during the turn as the target of Executioner's Swing, so in most cases it's not possible for Executioner's Swing to reduce the amount of combat damage a creature deals. (If a creature has double strike, you could cast Executioner's Swing after it deals first-strike damage but before it deals regular combat damage.)
  • 1/24/2013: It doesn't matter what the creature dealt damage to or if that damage was combat damage.
Printings:
#161 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Common)

Languages:
German Hieb des Vollstreckers
French Revers de l'exécuteur
Italian Colpo del Carnefice
Spanish Golpe del verdugo
Portuguese Meneio do Executor
Japanese 処刑人の一振り
Simplified Chinese 刽子手挥斩
Russian Замах Палача
Traditional Chinese 劊子手揮斬
Korean 처형인의 도끼질


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Executioner's Swing
View Decks with Executioner's Swing
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.