Psychic Strike Gatecrash Rubblehulk

Purge the Profane Purge the Profane English

Sorcery, 2WB (4)

Target opponent discards two cards and you gain 2 life.

The Orzhov hear the plans of the other guilds through the guilty thoughts of the disloyal.

Illus. Michael C. Hayes

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: If the opponent has fewer than two cards in his or her hand, he or she will discard them. You'll still gain 2 life, no matter how many cards were discarded.
Printings:
#190 (Michael C. Hayes)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Common)

Languages:
German Säuberung der Gottlosen
French Épuration des profanes
Italian Purificare i Profani
Spanish Purgar a los profanos
Portuguese Purgar o Profano
Japanese 不敬の粛清
Simplified Chinese 涤净不洁
Russian Очищение Нечестивых
Traditional Chinese 滌淨不潔
Korean 불경함의 숙청


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Purge the Profane
View Decks with Purge the Profane
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.