Smite Gatecrash Urbis Protector

Syndic of Tithes Syndic of Tithes English

Creature — Human Cleric 2/2, 1W (2)

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay {W/B}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)

"Entrance is free. Donations are required."
—Notice outside Vizkopa Bank

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You may pay {WB} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent’s life total can’t change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won’t gain any life.
  • 4/15/2013: The extort ability doesn’t target any player.
Printings:
#26 (Steve Prescott)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Common)

Languages:
German Syndicus der Zehntabgaben
French Syndic des dîmes
Italian Amministratore delle Decime
Spanish Síndico de los diezmos
Portuguese Síndico dos Dízimos
Japanese 徴税理事
Simplified Chinese 什一税代理人
Russian Собиратель Десятин
Traditional Chinese 什一稅代理人
Korean 십일조의 평의원


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Syndic of Tithes
View Decks with Syndic of Tithes
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.