Mindeye Drake Gatecrash Realmwright

Rapid Hybridization Rapid Hybridization English

Instant, U (1)

Destroy target creature. It can't be regenerated. That creature's controller puts a 3/3 green Frog Lizard creature token onto the battlefield.

"We've merged your life essence with that of several creatures at once. You're welcome."
—Speaker Trifon

Illus. Jack Wang

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/24/2013: If the creature is an illegal target when Rapid Hybridization tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No Frog Lizard token will be created.
  • 7/1/2013: If Rapid Hybridization resolves and the creature isn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), its controller will still get the Frog Lizard token.
Printings:
#44 (Jack Wang)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schnelle Hybridisierung
French Hybridation rapide
Italian Ibridazione Rapida
Spanish Hibridación rápida
Portuguese Hibridação Veloz
Japanese 急速混成
Simplified Chinese 顿成杂种
Russian Ускоренное Скрещивание
Traditional Chinese 頓成雜種
Korean 무분별한 혼종 생성


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rapid Hybridization
View Decks with Rapid Hybridization
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.