Basilica Guards Gatecrash Boros Elite

Blind Obedience Blind Obedience English

Enchantment, 1W (2)

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay {W/B}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)

Artifacts and creatures your opponents control enter the battlefield tapped.

"By the time your knees have worn through your robe, you may have begun to learn your place."

Illus. Seb McKinnon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You may pay {W/B} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent's life total can't change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won't gain any life.
  • 4/15/2013: The extort ability doesn't target any player.
Printings:
#6 (Seb McKinnon)

Editions:
English Gatecrash (Rare)

Languages:
German Blinder Gehorsam
French Obéissance aveugle
Italian Cieca Obbedienza
Spanish Obediencia ciega
Portuguese Obediência Cega
Japanese 盲従
Simplified Chinese 盲目服从
Russian Слепое Повиновение
Traditional Chinese 盲目服從
Korean 맹목적인 복종


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Blind Obedience
View Decks with Blind Obedience
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.