Clockwork Gnomes Homelands Clockwork Swarm

Clockwork Steed Clockwork Steed English

Artifact Creature — Horse 0/3, 4 (4)

Clockwork Steed enters the battlefield with four +1/+0 counters on it.

Clockwork Steed can't be blocked by artifact creatures.

At end of combat, if Clockwork Steed attacked or blocked this combat, remove a +1/+0 counter from it.

{X}, {T}: Put up to X +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Steed. This ability can't cause the total number of +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Steed to be greater than four. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.

Illus. Amy Weber

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Loses a counter even if it is affected by a Fog-like effect which prevents it from dealing damage.
  • 10/4/2004: Can attack or block even if it has no counters.
  • 10/1/2008: When Clockwork Steed's last ability resolves, you can choose to put fewer than X +1/+0 counters on it.
  • 10/1/2008: If Clockwork Steed has four or fewer +1/+0 counters on it when its last ability resolves, it can wind up with a maximum of four such counters on it. If it has four or more +1/+0 counters on it, the ability will have no effect.
Printings:
#128 (Amy Weber)

Editions:
English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Homelands (Uncommon (C1))
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Mechanisches Streitroß
French Destrier mécanique
Italian Destriero Meccanico
Spanish Corcel mecánico
Portuguese Corcel Mecânico


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Clockwork Steed
View Decks with Clockwork Steed
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.