Marjhan Homelands Memory Lapse

Memory Lapse Memory Lapse English

Instant, 1U (2)

Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on top of its owner's library instead of into that player's graveyard.

"Oh, I had a conscience once. But alas, I seem to have forgotten where I put it."
—Chandler

Illus. Mark Tedin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: Memory Lapse has a self-replacement effect that replaces the spell going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If the spell was cast using flashback, however, flashback will change the spell’s destination from its owner’s library to exile.
Printings:
#40 (Mark Tedin)
#41 (Mark Tedin)

Editions:
English Eternal Masters (Common)
English Duel Decks: Jace vs. Vraska (Common)
English Seventh Edition (Common)
English Classic Sixth Edition (Common)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)
English Fifth Edition (Common)
English Mirage (Common)
English Homelands (Common (C2))

Languages:
German Gedächtnislücke
French Trou de mémoire
Italian Vuoto di Memoria
Spanish Lapsus
Portuguese Lapso de Memória
Japanese 記憶の欠落
Simplified Chinese 记忆丧失


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Memory Lapse
View Decks with Memory Lapse
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.