Inferno Jet Hour of Devastation Kindled Fury

Khenra Scrapper Khenra Scrapper English

Creature — Jackal Warrior 2/3, 2R (3)

Menace

You may exert Khenra Scrapper as it attacks. When you do, it gets +2/+0 until end of turn. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

"There is no tomorrow, so hold nothing back."

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Printings:
#100 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Khenra-Schläger
French Ferrailleur khenra
Italian Khenra Rissoso
Spanish Khenra pendenciero
Portuguese Sucateiro Khenra
Japanese ケンラの潰し屋
Simplified Chinese 拆解胡狼人
Russian Хенра-Поединщик
Traditional Chinese 拆解胡狼人
Korean 켄라 싸움꾼


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Khenra Scrapper
View Decks with Khenra Scrapper
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.