Life Goes On Hour of Devastation Nissa's Defeat

Majestic Myriarch Majestic Myriarch English

Creature — Chimera */*, 4G (5)

Majestic Myriarch's power and toughness are each equal to twice the number of creatures you control.

At the beginning of each combat, if you control a creature with flying, Majestic Myriarch gains flying until end of turn. The same is true for first strike, double strike, deathtouch, haste, hexproof, indestructible, lifelink, menace, reach, trample, and vigilance.

Illus. Randy Vargas

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: Majestic Myriarch has received minor errata to clarify its functionality. The corrected Oracle wording appears above.
  • 6/27/2017: Majestic Myriarch’s first ability applies in all zones. While it’s on the battlefield, it counts itself, so it’ll be at least 2/2.
  • 6/27/2017: Majestic Myriarch’s second ability triggers at the beginning of each combat, not just combat on your turn, whether or not any creatures you control have any of the listed abilities.
  • 6/27/2017: Which abilities Majestic Myriarch gains is determined as the ability resolves. They won’t change even if every other creature that has the abilities leaves the battlefield or if creatures enter the battlefield or gain abilities.
  • 6/27/2017: If a creature gains one of the listed abilities before Majestic Mryiarch’s triggered ability resolves, perhaps due to another ability that triggered at the beginning of combat, Majestic Myriarch will gain that ability.
  • 6/27/2017: Multiple instances of any of the abilities Majestic Myriarch can gain are redundant.
Printings:
#122 (Randy Vargas)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Majestätischer Myriarch
French Myriarque majestueux
Italian Miriarca Maestoso
Spanish Miriarca majestuoso
Portuguese Miriarca Majestosa
Japanese 威厳ある万卒隊長
Simplified Chinese 威严万兽王
Russian Величественный Мириарх
Traditional Chinese 威嚴萬獸王
Korean 위풍당당한 만부장


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Majestic Myriarch
View Decks with Majestic Myriarch
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.