Overcome Hour of Devastation Quarry Beetle

Pride Sovereign Pride Sovereign English

Creature — Cat 2/2, 2G (3)

Pride Sovereign gets +1/+1 for each other Cat you control.

{W}, {T}, Exert Pride Sovereign: Create two 1/1 white Cat creature tokens with lifelink. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

Illus. Ryan Yee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 6/27/2017: Because damage remains marked on a creature until it’s removed as the turn ends, the damage Pride Sovereign takes during combat may become lethal if other Cats you control leave the battlefield later in the turn.
  • 6/27/2017: Some cards in the Hour of Devastation set let you exert a creature as a cost to activate one of its abilities. You can exert it to pay that cost even if you’ve already exerted it earlier in the turn. Exerting it multiple times will keep it tapped only during your next untap step.
Printings:
#126 (Ryan Yee)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Herrscher des Rudels
French Souverain de la bande
Italian Sovrano del Branco
Spanish Soberano de la manada
Portuguese Soberano do Bando
Japanese 誇り高き君主
Simplified Chinese 兽群君王
Russian Владыка Прайда
Traditional Chinese 獸群君王
Korean 사자무리 지배자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pride Sovereign
View Decks with Pride Sovereign
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.