Pride Sovereign Hour of Devastation Rampaging Hippo

Quarry Beetle Quarry Beetle English

Creature — Insect 4/5, 4G (5)

When Quarry Beetle enters the battlefield, you may return target land card from your graveyard to the battlefield.

"The ruin of the past is the topsoil of the future."
—Sokar, former Nef-crop initiate

Illus. Mike Burns

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: Quarry Beetle’s ability doesn’t count as playing a land. It can return a land card to the battlefield even if you’ve already played as many lands as able this turn.
Printings:
#127 (Mike Burns)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Steinbruch-Käfer
French Scarabée des carrières
Italian Coleottero della Cava
Spanish Escarabajo de cantera
Portuguese Besouro da Pedreira
Japanese 採石場の甲虫
Simplified Chinese 采石场甲虫
Russian Жук с Каменоломни
Traditional Chinese 採石場甲蟲
Korean 채석장 풍뎅이


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Quarry Beetle
View Decks with Quarry Beetle
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.