Bloodwater Entity Hour of Devastation Nicol Bolas, God-Pharaoh

The Locust God The Locust God English

Legendary Creature — God 4/4, 4UR (6)

Flying

Whenever you draw a card, create a 1/1 blue and red Insect creature token with flying and haste.

{2}{U}{R}: Draw a card, then discard a card.

When The Locust God dies, return it to its owner's hand at the beginning of the next end step.

Illus. Lius Lasahido

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” The Locust God’s first triggered ability won’t trigger.
  • 6/27/2017: If this creature dies but leaves your graveyard before the next end step, it will remain in its new zone.
  • 6/27/2017: The “next end step” refers to the next end step that occurs, not the end step of the next turn. If this creature dies before a turn’s end step (for example, during combat), it will be returned to its owner’s hand at the beginning of that turn’s end step.
Printings:
#139 (Lius Lasahido)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Die Heuschrecken-Gottheit
French Le Dieu-Sauterelle
Italian La Locusta Divina
Spanish El Dios Langosta
Portuguese O Deus Gafanhoto
Japanese 蝗の神
Simplified Chinese 蝗虫神
Russian Бог-Саранча
Traditional Chinese 蝗蟲神
Korean 메뚜기 신


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for The Locust God
View Decks with The Locust God
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.