Obelisk Spider Hour of Devastation River Hoopoe

Resolute Survivors Resolute Survivors English

Creature — Human Warrior 3/3, 1WR (3)

You may exert Resolute Survivors as it attacks. (It won't untap during your next untap step.)

Whenever you exert a creature, Resolute Survivors deals 1 damage to each opponent and you gain 1 life.

"We are crops no longer. Reap elsewhere."

Illus. David Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have abilities that trigger whenever you exert any creature. These abilities trigger when you exert that creature or any other creature you control.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
  • 6/27/2017: In a Two-Headed Giant game, Resolute Survivors’s last ability causes it to deal a total of 2 damage to the opposing team and you gain 1 life.
Printings:
#142 (David Palumbo)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Entschlossene Überlebende
French Survivants déterminés
Italian Superstiti Risoluti
Spanish Supervivientes resueltos
Portuguese Sobreviventes Resolutos
Japanese 毅然たる生き残り
Simplified Chinese 坚毅遗民
Russian Решительные Уцелевшие
Traditional Chinese 堅毅遺民
Korean 단호한 생존자들


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Resolute Survivors
View Decks with Resolute Survivors
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.