Struggle (Struggle/Survive) Hour of Devastation Appeal (Appeal/Authority)

Survive (Struggle/Survive) Survive (Struggle/Survive) English

Sorcery, 1G (2)

Aftermath (Cast this spell only from your graveyard. Then exile it.)

Each player shuffles his or her graveyard into his or her library.

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: If a player has no cards in his or her graveyard when Survive resolves, that player just shuffles his or her library.
  • 6/27/2017: Once you’ve started to cast a spell with aftermath from your graveyard, the card is immediately moved to the stack. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnation.
The other part is:
English Struggle (Struggle/Survive)

Printings:
#151b (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Überleben (Ringen/Überleben)
French Survivre (Lutter/Survivre)
Italian Sopravvivenza (Lotta/Sopravvivenza)
Spanish Sobrevivir (Esforzarse/Sobrevivir)
Portuguese Sobrevivência (Lutar/Sobrevivência)
Japanese 重来 (捲土/重来)
Simplified Chinese 求存 (挣扎/求存)
Russian За Выживание (Борьба/За Выживание)
Traditional Chinese 求存 (掙扎/求存)
Korean 생존 (항쟁/생존)


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Survive (Struggle/Survive)
View Decks with Survive (Struggle/Survive)
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.