Appeal (Appeal/Authority) Hour of Devastation Leave (Leave/Chance)

Authority (Appeal/Authority) Authority (Appeal/Authority) English

Sorcery, 1W (2)

Aftermath (Cast this spell only from your graveyard. Then exile it.)

Tap up to two target creatures your opponents control. Creatures you control gain vigilance until end of turn.

Illus. Jason Rainville

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: You may cast Authority without choosing any target creatures. Creatures you control will still gain vigilance until end of turn. However, if you choose any targets and each of those targets become illegal before Authority resolves, the spell will be countered and your creatures won’t gain vigilance.
  • 6/27/2017: Once you’ve started to cast a spell with aftermath from your graveyard, the card is immediately moved to the stack. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnation.
The other part is:
English Appeal (Appeal/Authority)

Printings:
#152b (Jason Rainville)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Autorität (Berufung/Autorität)
French Autorité (Appel/Autorité)
Italian Autorità (Appello/Autorità)
Spanish Autoridad (Apelar/Autoridad)
Portuguese Autoridade (Apelar/Autoridade)
Japanese 鮮明 (旗幟/鮮明)
Simplified Chinese 权威 (吸引/权威)
Russian Авторитетам (Обращение/Авторитетам)
Traditional Chinese 權威 (吸引/權威)
Korean 권위 (호소/권위)


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Authority (Appeal/Authority)
View Decks with Authority (Appeal/Authority)
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.