Leave (Leave/Chance) Hour of Devastation Reason (Reason/Believe)

Chance (Leave/Chance) Chance (Leave/Chance) English

Sorcery, 3R (4)

Aftermath (Cast this spell only from your graveyard. Then exile it.)

Discard any number of cards, then draw that many cards.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: Once you’ve started to cast a spell with aftermath from your graveyard, the card is immediately moved to the stack. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnation.
The other part is:
English Leave (Leave/Chance)

Printings:
#153b (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Zufall (Überlassen/Zufall)
French Hasard (Laisser/Hasard)
Italian Caso (Abbandonare/Caso)
Spanish Suerte (Abandonar/Suerte)
Portuguese Acaso (Deixar/Acaso)
Japanese 萍寄 (雲遊/萍寄)
Simplified Chinese 孤注 (弃掷/孤注)
Russian Шансы (Оставить/Шансы)
Traditional Chinese 孤注 (棄擲/孤注)
Korean 기회 (떠남/기회)


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chance (Leave/Chance)
View Decks with Chance (Leave/Chance)
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.