Reason (Reason/Believe) Hour of Devastation Grind (Grind/Dust)

Believe (Reason/Believe) Believe (Reason/Believe) English

Sorcery, 4G (5)

Aftermath

Look at the top card of your library. You may put it onto the battlefield if it's a creature card. If you don't, put it into your hand.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: For Believe, you put the top card of your library into your hand if you don’t put it onto the battlefield for any reason, whether it’s not a creature card or whether you just didn’t want to put it onto the battlefield.
  • 6/27/2017: If you don’t put the top card of your library onto the battlefield, you don’t reveal it before putting it into your hand.
  • 6/27/2017: Once you’ve started to cast a spell with aftermath from your graveyard, the card is immediately moved to the stack. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnation.
The other part is:
English Reason (Reason/Believe)

Printings:
#154b (Daarken)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Glauben (Wissen/Glauben)
French Croire (Raison/Croire)
Italian Credere (Ragione/Credere)
Spanish Creer (Razones/Creer)
Portuguese Acreditar (Razão/Acreditar)
Japanese 名分 (大義/名分)
Simplified Chinese 相信 (理性/相信)
Russian Верить (Причина/Верить)
Traditional Chinese 相信 (理性/相信)
Korean 믿음 (이유/믿음)


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Believe (Reason/Believe)
View Decks with Believe (Reason/Believe)
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.