Dagger of the Worthy Hour of Devastation Graven Abomination

God-Pharaoh's Gift God-Pharaoh's Gift English

Artifact, 7 (7)

At the beginning of combat on your turn, you may exile a creature card from your graveyard. If you do, create a token that's a copy of that card, except it's a 4/4 black Zombie. It gains haste until end of turn.

Illus. Titus Lunter

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: The ability of God-Pharaoh’s Gift doesn’t target the creature card you’ll exile. You choose one as the ability resolves. No player may take actions between the time you choose a creature card to exile and the time you create the token.
  • 6/27/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else, except the characteristics it specifically modifies. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 6/27/2017: The token is a Zombie instead of its other types (unlike Zombies created by an eternalize ability) and is black instead of its other colors. Its power and toughness are 4/4. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 6/27/2017: Unlike the tokens created by an eternalize ability, this token has the mana cost and thus converted mana cost of the card it’s copying.
  • 6/27/2017: If the card copied by the token had any “when [this permanent] enters the battlefield” abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it’s created. Similarly, any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities that the token has copied will also work.
Printings:
#161 (Titus Lunter)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Gabe des Gott-Pharaos
French Don du Dieu-Pharaon
Italian Dono del Dio Faraone
Spanish Obsequio del Dios Faraón
Portuguese Dádiva do Faraó-Deus
Japanese 王神の贈り物
Simplified Chinese 法老神赋礼
Russian Дар Бога-Фараона
Traditional Chinese 法老神賦禮
Korean 신 파라오의 선물


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for God-Pharaoh's Gift
View Decks with God-Pharaoh's Gift
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.