Mummy Paramount Hour of Devastation Oketra's Last Mercy

Oketra's Avenger Oketra's Avenger English

Creature — Human Warrior 3/1, 1W (2)

You may exert Oketra's Avenger as it attacks. When you do, prevent all combat damage that would be dealt to it this turn. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

"Oketra's arrow is my spear, and her love my shield."

Illus. Anthony Palumbo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Printings:
#17 (Anthony Palumbo)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Oketras Rächerin
French Vengeresse d'Oketra
Italian Vendicatrice di Oketra
Spanish Vengadora de Oketra
Portuguese Vingadora de Oketra
Japanese オケチラの報復者
Simplified Chinese 欧柯塔的复仇者
Russian Мстительница Окетры
Traditional Chinese 歐柯塔的復仇者
Korean 오케트라의 응징자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Oketra's Avenger
View Decks with Oketra's Avenger
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.