Desert of the True Hour of Devastation Endless Sands

Dunes of the Dead Dunes of the Dead English

Land — Desert

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

When Dunes of the Dead is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

The Curse of Wandering permeated Amonkhet long before Nicol Bolas. He simply harnessed it.

Illus. E. M. Gist

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Desert is a land subtype with no special meaning. It doesn’t grant the land an intrinsic mana ability. Other cards may care about which lands are Deserts.
  • 6/27/2017: Dunes of the Dead’s second ability doesn’t allow you to sacrifice it whenever you’d like. You must find another way to get Dunes of the Dead into the graveyard.
  • 6/27/2017: If you sacrifice Dunes of the Dead to pay the activation cost of an ability, you’ll create the Zombie token before that activated ability resolves.
Printings:
#175 (E. M. Gist)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Dünen der Toten
French Dunes des morts
Italian Dune dei Defunti
Spanish Dunas de los difuntos
Portuguese Dunas dos Mortos
Japanese 死者の砂丘
Simplified Chinese 亡者沙丘
Russian Дюны Мертвецов
Traditional Chinese 亡者沙丘
Korean 망자의 사구


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dunes of the Dead
View Decks with Dunes of the Dead
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.