Hostile Desert Hour of Devastation Ipnu Rivulet

Ifnir Deadlands Ifnir Deadlands English

Land — Desert

{T}: Add {C} to your mana pool.

{T}, Pay 1 life: Add {B} to your mana pool.

{2}{B}{B}, {T}, Sacrifice a Desert: Put two -1/-1 counters on target creature an opponent controls. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

Illus. Jonas De Ro

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Desert is a land subtype with no special meaning. It doesn’t grant the land an intrinsic mana ability. Other cards may care about which lands are Deserts.
  • 6/27/2017: If a Desert has an ability with a cost of “Sacrifice a Desert,” you can sacrifice that Desert to pay the cost for its own ability.
Printings:
#179 (Jonas De Ro)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Ifnir-Ödnis
French Morteterres d'Ifnir
Italian Terre Morte di Ifnir
Spanish Tierras muertas de Ifnir
Portuguese Terras Mortas de Ifnir
Japanese イフニルの死界
Simplified Chinese 依法尼秽壤
Russian Гиблые Земли Ифнира
Traditional Chinese 依法尼穢壤
Korean 이프니어 불모지


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ifnir Deadlands
View Decks with Ifnir Deadlands
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.