Oketra's Avenger Hour of Devastation Overwhelming Splendor

Oketra's Last Mercy Oketra's Last Mercy English

Sorcery, 1WW (3)

Your life total becomes equal to your starting life total. Lands you control don't untap during your next untap step.

To the end, all Oketra did was for others.

Illus. Howard Lyon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: For your life total to become your starting life total (normally 20), you gain or lose the appropriate amount of life. For example, if your life total is 4 when Oketra’s Last Mercy resolves, it will cause you to gain 16 life; alternatively, if your life total is 25 when it resolves, it will cause you to lose 5 life. Other cards that interact with life gain or life loss will interact with this effect accordingly.
  • 6/27/2017: In a Two-Headed Giant game, Oketra’s Last Mercy causes the team’s life total to become the team’s starting life total (normally 30), but only you actually gain or lose life.
  • 6/27/2017: No lands that you control will untap during your next untap step, even lands that aren’t tapped as this spell resolves. This includes lands that enter the battlefield after this spell resolves.
  • 6/27/2017: If more than one spell says that lands you control don’t untap during your next untap step, the effects will all wear off during that untap step. You’ll untap lands you control during your untap step after that one.
Printings:
#18 (Howard Lyon)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Oketras letzter Gnadenakt
French Dernière miséricorde d'Oketra
Italian Ultima Misericordia di Oketra
Spanish Última misericordia de Oketra
Portuguese Última Misericórdia de Oketra
Japanese オケチラ最後の慈悲
Simplified Chinese 欧柯塔临终悲悯
Russian Последняя Милость Окетры
Traditional Chinese 歐柯塔臨終慈憫
Korean 오케트라의 마지막 자비


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Oketra's Last Mercy
View Decks with Oketra's Last Mercy
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.