Steadfast Sentinel Hour of Devastation Sunscourge Champion

Steward of Solidarity Steward of Solidarity English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/2, 1W (2)

{T}, Exert Steward of Solidarity: Create a 1/1 white Warrior creature token with vigilance. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

In the midst of disaster, heroic acts became almost ordinary, and ordinary warriors became heroes.

Illus. Sara Winters

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 6/27/2017: Some cards in the Hour of Devastation set let you exert a creature as a cost to activate one of its abilities. You can exert it to pay that cost even if you’ve already exerted it earlier in the turn. Exerting it multiple times will keep it tapped only during your next untap step.
Printings:
#25 (Sara Winters)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Verfechterin des Zusammenhalts
French Intendante de solidarité
Italian Guardiana della Fratellanza
Spanish Protectora de la solidaridad
Portuguese Guardiã da Solidariedade
Japanese 結束に仕える者
Simplified Chinese 齐心护卫
Russian Служительница Сплоченности
Traditional Chinese 齊心護衛
Korean 결속의 관리인


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Steward of Solidarity
View Decks with Steward of Solidarity
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.