Unconventional Tactics Hour of Devastation Aerial Guide

Vizier of the True Vizier of the True English

Creature — Human Cleric 3/2, 3W (4)

You may exert Vizier of the True as it attacks. (It won't untap during your next untap step.)

Whenever you exert a creature, tap target creature an opponent controls.

Outnumbered, but not outmatched.

Illus. Ryan Alexander Lee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 4/18/2017: If a creature has a targeted triggered ability that triggers when you exert it, you can exert it even if there isn’t a legal target for that triggered ability.
  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have abilities that trigger whenever you exert any creature. These abilities trigger when you exert that creature or any other creature you control.
  • 4/18/2017: All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Printings:
#28 (Ryan Alexander Lee)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Wesir der Getreuen
French Vizir de la Loyale
Italian Visir della Leale
Spanish Visir de la Leal
Portuguese Vizir da Verdadeira
Japanese 信義の侍臣
Simplified Chinese 真信维齐尔
Russian Визирь Верной
Traditional Chinese 真信維齊爾
Korean 진실의 고관


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vizier of the True
View Decks with Vizier of the True
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.