Adorned Pouncer Hour of Devastation Angel of the God-Pharaoh

Angel of Condemnation Angel of Condemnation English

Creature — Angel 3/3, 2WW (4)

Flying, vigilance

{2}{W}, {T}: Exile another target creature. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.

{2}{W}, {T}, Exert Angel of Condemnation: Exile another target creature until Angel of Condemnation leaves the battlefield. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

Illus. Slawomir Maniak

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
  • 4/18/2017: If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 4/18/2017: If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
  • 6/27/2017: Auras attached to the exiled creature will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
  • 6/27/2017: If a creature token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield.
  • 6/27/2017: If Angel of Condemnation leaves the battlefield before its first activated ability resolves, the target creature is still exiled. That card returns to the battlefield even if Angel of Condemnation has left the battlefield before the next end step.
  • 6/27/2017: If Angel of Condemnation leaves the battlefield before its last ability resolves, the target creature won’t be exiled.
  • 6/27/2017: The card exiled with Angel of Condemnation’s last ability returns to the battlefield immediately after Angel of Condemnation leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
  • 6/27/2017: Tapping Angel of Condemnation to activate either of its abilities while it’s attacking doesn’t remove it from combat.
  • 6/27/2017: Some cards in the Hour of Devastation set let you exert a creature as a cost to activate one of its abilities. You can exert it to pay that cost even if you’ve already exerted it earlier in the turn. Exerting it multiple times will keep it tapped only during your next untap step.
Printings:
#3 (Slawomir Maniak)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Rare)

Languages:
German Engel der Verdammnis
French Ange de la réprobation
Italian Angelo della Condanna
Spanish Ángel de la condenación
Portuguese Anjo da Condenação
Japanese 糾弾の天使
Simplified Chinese 判罪天使
Russian Ангел Осуждения
Traditional Chinese 判罪天使
Korean 규탄의 천사


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Angel of Condemnation
View Decks with Angel of Condemnation
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.