Countervailing Winds Hour of Devastation Eternal of Harsh Truths

Cunning Survivor Cunning Survivor English

Creature — Human Warrior 1/3, 1U (2)

Whenever you cycle or discard a card, Cunning Survivor gets +1/+0 until end of turn and can't be blocked this turn.

Initiates who had been through the Trial of Knowledge learned to see everything as pieces of a larger puzzle.

Illus. Zoltan Boros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn’t give you permission to discard cards. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you “cycle or discard” a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability “Whenever you discard a card” is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.
  • 4/18/2017: If a player discards a card during his or her cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.
Printings:
#33 (Zoltan Boros)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Listige Überlebende
French Survivante rusée
Italian Superstite Astuta
Spanish Superviviente astuta
Portuguese Sobrevivente Astuta
Japanese 狡猾な生き残り
Simplified Chinese 狡黠遗民
Russian Искусная Уцелевшая
Traditional Chinese 狡黠遺民
Korean 교활한 생존자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cunning Survivor
View Decks with Cunning Survivor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.