Cunning Survivor Hour of Devastation Fraying Sanity

Eternal of Harsh Truths Eternal of Harsh Truths English

Creature — Zombie Cleric 1/3, 2U (3)

Afflict 2 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, defending player loses 2 life.)

Whenever Eternal of Harsh Truths attacks and isn't blocked, draw a card.

"If creating the Eternals was Bolas's plan here, what is his plan for the Eternals?"
—Jace Beleren

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.
  • 6/27/2017: If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.
  • 6/27/2017: Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage.
  • 6/27/2017: If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player.
  • 6/27/2017: Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player.
Printings:
#34 (Izzy)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Verewigter des Untergangs
French Éternel des Vérités cruelles
Italian Eterno delle Dure Verità
Spanish Eterno de las verdades amargas
Portuguese Eterno das Duras Verdades
Japanese 厳しい事実の永遠衆
Simplified Chinese 逆言永生者
Russian Вековечный Суровой Правды
Traditional Chinese 逆言永生者
Korean 가혹한 진실의 영생자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Eternal of Harsh Truths
View Decks with Eternal of Harsh Truths
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.