Hour of Eternity Hour of Devastation Jace's Defeat

Imaginary Threats Imaginary Threats English

Instant, 2UU (4)

Creatures target opponent controls attack this turn if able. During that player's next untap step, creatures he or she controls don't untap.

Cycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Liliana always knew Jace's illusions would come in handy.

Illus. Magali Villeneuve

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: No creatures that player controls will untap during his or her next untap step, even creatures that don’t attack. This includes creatures that enter the battlefield or become tapped after this spell resolves.
  • 6/27/2017: If the opponent exerts any creatures he or she controls, exert and the effect from Imaginary Threats stopping them from untapping both apply in the same untap step. Those creatures will untap as normal in the player’s subsequent untap step.
  • 6/27/2017: If, during that player’s declare attackers step, a creature that player controls is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having a creature attack, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either.
Printings:
#37 (Magali Villeneuve)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Eingebildete Bedrohungen
French Menaces imaginaires
Italian Minacce Immaginarie
Spanish Amenazas imaginarias
Portuguese Ameaças Imaginárias
Japanese 空想の脅威
Simplified Chinese 草木皆兵
Russian Воображаемые Угрозы
Traditional Chinese 草木皆兵
Korean 가상의 위협


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Imaginary Threats
View Decks with Imaginary Threats
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.