Ominous Sphinx Hour of Devastation Riddleform

Proven Combatant Proven Combatant English

Creature — Human Warrior 1/1, U (1)

Eternalize {4}{U}{U} ({4}{U}{U}, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a 4/4 black Zombie Human Warrior with no mana cost. Eternalize only as a sorcery.)

"It's not wise to keep glory waiting."

Illus. Clint Cearley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: For each card with eternalize, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Hour of Devastation booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with eternalize; you can use the same items to represent an eternalized token as you would any other token.
  • 6/27/2017: If a creature card with eternalize is put into your graveyard during your main phase, you’ll have priority immediately afterward. You can activate its eternalize ability before any player can try to exile it, such as with Crook of Condemnation, if it’s legal for you to do so.
  • 6/27/2017: Once you’ve activated an eternalize ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnation.
  • 6/27/2017: The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else, except the characteristics specifically modified by eternalize. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 6/27/2017: The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is black instead of its other colors. Its base power and toughness are 4/4. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
Printings:
#42 (Clint Cearley)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Geübte Kämpferin
French Combattante éprouvée
Italian Combattente Provetta
Spanish Combatiente curtida
Portuguese Combatente Incontestável
Japanese 実績ある戦闘員
Simplified Chinese 历练战士
Russian Испытанная Воительница
Traditional Chinese 歷練戰士
Korean 실력을 증명한 전투병


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Proven Combatant
View Decks with Proven Combatant
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.