Dreamstealer Hour of Devastation Hour of Glory

Grisly Survivor Grisly Survivor English

Creature — Minotaur Warrior 2/3, 2B (3)

Whenever you cycle or discard a card, Grisly Survivor gets +2/+0 until end of turn.

No cartouches to earn. No afterlife to enter. Only the glory of a well-struck blow and the growing pile of felled enemies at her feet.

Illus. Seb McKinnon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/18/2017: Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn’t give you permission to discard cards. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.
  • 4/18/2017: An ability that triggers whenever you “cycle or discard” a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability “Whenever you discard a card” is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.
  • 4/18/2017: If a player discards a card during his or her cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.
Printings:
#64 (Seb McKinnon)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Grausige Überlebende
French Survivant sinistre
Italian Superstite Macabra
Spanish Superviviente macabra
Portuguese Sobrevivente Macabra
Japanese 忌まわしい生き残り
Simplified Chinese 凶恶遗民
Russian Жуткая Уцелевшая
Traditional Chinese 凶惡遺民
Korean 잔혹한 생존자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Grisly Survivor
View Decks with Grisly Survivor
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.