Without Weakness Hour of Devastation Abrade

Wretched Camel Wretched Camel English

Creature — Zombie Camel 2/1, 1B (2)

When Wretched Camel dies, if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, target player discards a card.

Perfectly adapted to cross the wastes in life, they bring the wastes with them in death.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: If an ability checks whether you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, having more than one doesn’t matter. Controlling one is the same as controlling five. There is also no extra bonus for both controlling one and having one in your graveyard.
  • 6/27/2017: For abilities that trigger only if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, one condition must be true as the ability triggers and one must be true as the ability resolves. They don’t have to be the same condition, though. For example, you could sacrifice your only Desert after the ability triggers but before it has resolved.
Printings:
#82 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Verdammtes Kamel
French Dromadaire misérable
Italian Cammello Corrotto
Spanish Dromedario espantoso
Portuguese Camelo Nefasto
Japanese 不憫なラクダ
Simplified Chinese 污劣骆驼
Russian Изуродованный Верблюд
Traditional Chinese 污劣駱駝
Korean 끔찍한 낙타


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Wretched Camel
View Decks with Wretched Camel
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.