Abrade Hour of Devastation Burning-Fist Minotaur

Blur of Blades Blur of Blades English

Instant, 1R (2)

Put a -1/-1 counter on target creature. Blur of Blades deals 2 damage to that creature's controller.

Samut battled her way through the hordes, shouting the names of those who'd died in her crop and those she hoped yet to save.

Illus. Anna Steinbauer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/27/2017: If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Blur of Blades resolves, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. Blur of Blades won’t deal damage to any player.
Printings:
#84 (Anna Steinbauer)

Editions:
English Hour of Devastation (Common)

Languages:
German Klingenwirbel
French Flou de lames
Italian Turbinio di Lame
Spanish Bruma de espadas
Portuguese Borrão de Lâminas
Japanese かすむ刀剣
Simplified Chinese 迅刀残影
Russian Пляска Клинков
Traditional Chinese 迅刀殘影
Korean 칼날의 잔상


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Blur of Blades
View Decks with Blur of Blades
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.