Kjeldoran Skycaptain Ice Age Kjeldoran Warrior

Kjeldoran Skyknight Kjeldoran Skyknight English

Creature — Human Knight 1/1, 2W (3)

Flying; first strike; banding (Any creatures with banding, and up to one without, can attack in a band. Bands are blocked as a group. If any creatures with banding you control are blocking or being blocked by a creature, you divide that creature's combat damage, not its controller, among any of the creatures it's being blocked by or is blocking.)

"My Aesthir is my most trusted ally. We fight as one and live as one, and we will die as one."
—Arna Kennerüd, Skyknight

Illus. Mark Poole

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: If a creature with banding attacks, it can team up with any number of other attacking creatures with banding (and up to one nonbanding creature) and attack as a unit called a "band." The band can be blocked by any creature that could block a single creature in the band. Blocking any creature in a band blocks the entire band. If a creature with banding is blocked, the attacking player chooses how the blockers' damage is assigned.
  • 10/1/2008: A maximum of one nonbanding creature can join an attacking band no matter how many creatures with banding are in it.
  • 10/1/2008: Creatures in the same band must all attack the same player or planeswalker.
  • 10/1/2009: If a creature in combat has banding, its controller assigns damage for creatures blocking or blocked by it. That player can ignore the damage assignment order when making this assignment.
Printings:
#264 (Mark Poole)

Editions:
English Ice Age (Common)

Languages:
German Kjeldoranischer Himmelsritter
French Chevalier céleste du Kjeldor
Italian Cavaliere dei Cieli di Kjeldor
Spanish Caballero celeste kjeldorano
Portuguese Cavaleiro Celeste Kjeldorano


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kjeldoran Skyknight
View Decks with Kjeldoran Skyknight
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.