Snow Hound Ice Age Warning

Swords to Plowshares Swords to Plowshares English

Instant, W (1)

Exile target creature. Its controller gains life equal to its power.

"The so-called Barbarians will not respect us for our military might—they will respect us for our honor."
—Lucilde Fiksdotter, Leader of the Order of the White Shield

Illus. Kaja Foglio

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: The amount of life gained is equal to the power of the targeted creature as it last existed on the battlefield.
  • 6/8/2016: If the creature’s power is negative, its controller doesn’t lose or gain life.
Printings:
#278 (Kaja Foglio)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Uncommon)
English Eternal Masters (Uncommon)
English Vintage Masters (Uncommon)
English Conspiracy (Uncommon)
English From the Vault: Twenty (Mythic Rare)
English Duel Decks: Elspeth vs. Tezzeret (Uncommon)
English Coldsnap Theme Decks (Special)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)
English Battle Royale Box Set (Special)
English Anthologies (Special)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)
English Ice Age (Uncommon)
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English Revised Edition (Summer Magic "Edgar") (Uncommon)
English Revised Edition (Uncommon)
English International Collectors' Edition (Uncommon)
English Collector's Edition (Uncommon)
English Unlimited Edition (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Beta (Uncommon)
English Limited Edition Alpha (Uncommon)
English MTGO Masters Edition IV (Uncommon)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schwerter zu Pflugscharen
French Retour au pays
Italian Da Spade a Spighe!
Spanish Espadas en guadañas
Portuguese Espadas em Arados
Japanese 剣を鍬に
Simplified Chinese 化剑为犁


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Swords to Plowshares
View Decks with Swords to Plowshares
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.