Mind Whip Ice Age Minion of Tevesh Szat

Minion of Leshrac Minion of Leshrac English

Creature — Demon Minion 5/5, 4BBB (7)

Protection from black

At the beginning of your upkeep, Minion of Leshrac deals 5 damage to you unless you sacrifice a creature other than Minion of Leshrac. If Minion of Leshrac deals damage to you this way, tap it.

{T}: Destroy target creature or land.

Illus. L. A. Williams

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: If you don't sacrifice a creature at the beginning of your upkeep (either by choice or because you can't), but you somehow prevent all the damage Minion of Leshrac would deal to you, then you don't tap Minion of Leshrac.
  • 10/1/2008: Minion of Leshrac can't target itself with its activated ability because it has protection from black.
Printings:
#38 (L. A. Williams)

Editions:
English Ice Age (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition II (Rare)

Languages:
German Diener von Leshrac
French Mignon de Leshrac
Italian Servitore di Leshrac
Spanish Demonio de Leshrac
Portuguese Assecla de Leshrac


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Minion of Leshrac
View Decks with Minion of Leshrac
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.