Phantasmal Mount Ice Age Portent

Polar Kraken Polar Kraken English

Creature — Kraken 11/11, 8UUU (11)

Trample

Polar Kraken enters the battlefield tapped.

Cumulative upkeep—Sacrifice a land. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

"It was big. Really, really, big. No, bigger than that. It was big!"
—Arna Kennerüd, Skyknight

Illus. Mark Tedin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with "cumulative upkeep {1}" has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay {4} or sacrifice the permanent.
Printings:
#89 (Mark Tedin)

Editions:
English Ice Age (Rare)
English MTGO Masters Edition (Rare)

Languages:
German Polarkrake
French Kraken polaire
Italian Kraken Polare
Spanish Kraken polar
Portuguese Kraken Polar


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Polar Kraken
View Decks with Polar Kraken
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.