Smoldering Tar Invasion Stalking Assassin

Spinal Embrace Spinal Embrace English

Instant, 3UUB (6)

Cast Spinal Embrace only during combat.

Untap target creature you don't control and gain control of it. It gains haste until end of turn. At the beginning of the next end step, sacrifice it. If you do, you gain life equal to its toughness.

Illus. Donato Giancola

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The sacrifice is mandatory. The last "if you do" only fails if for some reason you could not sacrifice.
Printings:
#276 (Donato Giancola)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English Invasion (Rare)

Languages:
German Klammergriff
French Étreinte spinale
Italian Abbraccio Vertebrale
Spanish Abrazo espinal
Portuguese Abraço Espinal
Japanese 脊髄支配


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Spinal Embrace
View Decks with Spinal Embrace
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.